RSS

School is Hard!!!

12 Oct

I knew school was going to be hard, I just didn’t realize how much. I think it a combination of things. It’s the fact  thatI have been out of school for five years and work two jobs. I am just tired.

I always enjoyed the classroom setting; however, the convenience of having things online are phenomenonal. I think I would just collapse from exhaustion if I had to attend class on campus. I am still trying to find the balance of working online and getting things competed in a timely matter.

Grad school can be intimidating due to the shortness of the program and the intensity of the subject. I am already thinking about my thesis, internship, and experiment. I am going to be doing a lot of early brainstorming to complete this program. My goal for this long weekend is to work out my scheduling for the rest of the program ( email that for review to advisor), work on fellowship applications, and complete my assignments for the week… So much reading. I feel like I am just reading and then not completely reading just due to time… It’s definitely a challenge.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 12, 2013 in Grad School, Grants, Scholarships, Writing

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “School is Hard!!!

  1. Rookienotes

    October 12, 2013 at 1:02 pm

    They assign the reading but sometimes it’s too much. Read the important parts, or enough to get by.

     
    • Spykes

      October 12, 2013 at 2:31 pm

      Thanks for the advice…. I am quickly learning that everything cannot be read. Fun times!!!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
