RSS

04 Jan

Best IDEA EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's Knot You

Well, it’s finally almost fully finished and being used exactly as planned.

This is the story of my card catalog. After being washed down with stiff old towels cut into rags and Murphy’s Oil Soap, most of the grittiest dirt came off.  I was pretty sure I was not refinishing it and I’m glad I didn’t.  Sure, there are still some pencil marks and dents but it’s clean, useful, perhaps even charming with signs of years of use in the Cincinnati Public Library.  I love it.

I have it situated between the two windows of my room (man cave, studio, dressing room, whatever it’s being called).  I am not sure it’s the best spot aesthetically but it’s fine for now.  It’s a room with many different purposes that don’t always work together. That said, do I need curtains?  Because the windows look so naked.

Anyway, on top there are…

View original post 276 more words

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “

  1. SaffronSkye

    February 7, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    Fabulous!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
